Facebook Twitter YouTube RSS

You are here

Smith To Chair the House Science Committee in the Next Congress

The House Republican Steering Committee, a group of 34 GOP members of the House that includes the party’s leadership there, selected Tuesday a slate of candidates for committee chairmanships in the next Congress, starting in January.

Included in that list is Rep. Lamar Smith (R-TX) as chairman of the House Science, Space, and Technology Committee. Smith beat out Reps. Dana Rohrabacher (R-CA) and former committee chairman James Sensenbrenner (R-WI) for the chairmanship.

The full House Republican membership is expected to approve the slate of committee chairmanships today (Nov. 28).


Boehner Statement on GOP Steering Committee Recommendations for Committee Chairmanships in the 113th Congress

Add comment

Log in or register to post comments

Career Center